Universal Blues


I close my eyes for a while
 
As the darkness caves in, I feel empty
 
Images begin to flutter behind my heavy eyelids
 
No longer am I tucked between my wall and untidy bed sheets 
 
Lifted to another world where the sun and moon are holding hands
 
Mars told me that the impossible is possible and the unthinkable has already been thought
 
I am not alone anymore
 
I wanted to cry, but I laughed instead 
 
-Jenna Rae 
This entry was published on June 24, 2013 at 8:54 pm. It’s filed under Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

